JKT48 chooses first 28 members


JKT48, the Indonesian sister group of AKB48, finished the final round of its 1st audition, and the resulting 28 members were revealed that same day. The members range in age from 13 to 21 and include a Japanese girl named Rena Nozawa who lives in Indonesia.

The 28 inaugural members will begin taking lessons, and 16 of them will later be chosen to form the group’s first team, Team J. The group’s theater is currently being prepared and is expected to be ready in April 2012. JKT48 will make their theater debut that spring.

Although the group currently has no plans to be active in Japan, a representative stated that depending on how their activities go, they may consider holding events in Japan.

The group’s members were revealed on the official JKT48 website:

  • Allisa Astri
  • Allisa Galliomova
  • Ayana Shahab
  • Beby Chaesara Anadila
  • Cindy Gulla
  • Cleopatra
  • Delima Rizky
  • Devi Kinal Putri
  • Diasta Priswarini
  • Fahira
  • Frieska Anastasia Laksani
  • Gabriela Margareth Warouw
  • Siti Gayatri
  • Ghaida Farisya
  • Intania Pratama Ilham
  • Jessica Vania Widjaja
  • Jessica Veranda Hardja
  • Melody Nurramdhani Laksani
  • Nabilah Ratna Ayu Azalia
  • Neneng Rosediana
  • Rena Nozawa
  • Rezky Wiranti Dhike
  • Rica Leyona
  • Sendy Ariani
  • Shania Juniantha
  • Sonia Natalia
  • Sonya Pandarwaman
  • Stella Cornelia

Sponichi Annex
Mainichi Shimbun


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here