Update @ July 18, 2024: Thank you for your patience as we upgrade the site to the latest version of the wiki software!
If you have any issues logging in, please report them on the Facebook page. Thank you!


From generasia
Revision as of 15:01, 25 November 2015 by Revenantsoulx3 (talk | contribs) (→‎Information)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
EvoL promoting Second Evolution (2013) (L-R): Yull, Hayana, Say, Jucy, J-DA

EvoL (이블) was a Korean pop/hip-hop 5-member girl group that debuted in 2012 under Stardom Entertainment created by Cho PD. Their name stands for "Effective Voice of Ladies" and also spells "LovE" backwards. In August 2015, the group unofficially disbanded, following Say, Yull, Hayana and J-DA's departures.


  • Say (Leader, Vocals, Main Dancer)
  • Jucy (Main Rapper)
  • Yull (Main Vocals)
  • Hayana (Lead Vocals, Lead Dancer, Visual)
  • J-DA (Lead Rapper, Vocals, Maknae)



In March 2012, Cho PD announced the upcoming girl group. Although initially intended to debut in April through a variety show, their debut date was changed to August 2012. The group garnered much interest prior to their debut from both domestic and international fans. The group went through member changes before the final line-up was released. Say and J-DA made an appearance in labelmate Block B's music video "Nanrina", alongside two other former members of the group, Song Kwanghee and Lee Dasom, the latter who was formerly a member of the girl group Tahiti. Jucy was also an underground rapper known as "Juni.J", and had released a few tracks of her own, having penned her own lyrics. On July 12, 2012, EvoL's first audio teaser was released, followed by a series of both video and audio teasers that showcased a sample of songs from their EP.

2012: Debut, We Are A Bit Different

On August 10, 2012 the group released their EP Pogpahaejwo and an MV for the song "Urin Jom Dalla". The album consists of five tracks and is available on CD and also for digital download. On August 16, 2012, EvoL made their stage debut with "Urin Jom Dalla" on M!Countdown.

2013: Second Evolution

On December 13, 2012, Say tweeted a photo of herself and the other members, with the caption: "It's New EVOL! 보고싶어 많이많이 Guyz how do u do~we miss u so so much..Thanks 4 waiting us. We'll meet u r expectation soon".

On March 6th, 2013, EvoL announced their official comeback set for March 18th. Stardom Entertainment also released two teaser images of leader Say & lead vocalist Hayana. Following Say and Hayana‘s comeback teasers, EvoL revealed the concept photos for J-DA, Yull, and Jucy. They released their second mini-album Second Evolution on March 18th. EvoL showed their "crab dance" choreography in the music video for their title track "Get up" and released a short 30-second clip teaser of member J-DA riding a mechanical bull.

In the summer of 2013, Jucy released a mixtape.

2015: Show Me The Money, Unofficial Disbandment

Jucy joined the cast of Show Me The Money (seasons 2 and 4) in May of 2015 only to be eliminated very early on in the competition.

In the summer of 2015 rumors started to appear that Say's contract with Stardom had expired and that she had left EvoL (while still remaining with Stardom Entertainment) and would re-debut as a solo artist. Cho PD and Stardom Entertainment never responded officially to these claims, which were spread online by fans (who also alleged favoritism from Cho PD on Say's behalf, claiming she had been given special treatment compared to the other members). Say later began a solo project under the name "Saay Choreography".

In August 2015, it was revealed that Yull, Hayana and J-DA had had their contracts terminated (without their knowledge) during Stardom's merge with Hunus Entertainment, thus effectively disbanding the group.


EvoL promoting Pogpahaejwo (2012)



  • Official Fanclub: Voller (볼러)
  • Official Color: Pink and Gold

External Links