Generasia would not be possible without tokyograph and all the wonderful people who've contributed over the past 15 years. Thank you!


Revision as of 18:26, 4 February 2013 by Pizca (talk | contribs) (External Links)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Hipp's (2001)

Hipp's was a Japanese pop idol group from 1997 to 2002. From 2000 to 2002, the group was also referred as New Hipp's.


Hipp's (1997 - 2000)

New Hipp's (2000 - 2002)


The group was formed in 1997 with actress Nakano Ryoko and former Bay Canyons members Isobe, Kitagawa, and Yamauchi. The group appeared on the show THE Yoru Hippare as back dancers then as performers from 1998 and on. Then in 2000, Isobe, Kitagawa, Yamauchi, and Nakano left the group and they were replaced with D&D's members AYA and CHIKA and MISSION's members Oki Yayoi and Orita Miyuki. But, several months later, AYA and Oki would leave the group for unknown reasons. They were soon replaced with Kondo Mayu, who left soon after joining the group to focus on schoolwork.

Before their first single was released, the group added Ishikawa and Maeda to the group's roster. The group finally released their first and only single, "Go! Go! Girl!", in 2001. A year later, the group disbanded as Maeda became a member of the group MAX.




External Links