Nakashima Tetsuya’s “Kokuhaku” voted #1 in Eigakan Taisho 2011


The results of the Eigakan Taisho 2011 were announced on Tuesday. In particular, the list of the Top 20 films of 2010 was released, with Nakashima Tetsuya’s “Kokuhaku” (“Confessions”) taking the top spot.

Now in its third year, the annual Eigakan Taisho (Movie Theater Award) was formally introduced in 2009 by the organization Eigakan Shugi. This time, the staff of 130 independent movie houses across the country voted on the best films released between December 2009 and November 2010, resulting in the following ranking:

  1. KokuhakuNakashima Tetsuya
  2. Breathless – Yang Ik-June
  3. Avatar – James Cameron
  4. Toy Story 3 – Lee Unkrich
  5. Inception – Christoper Nolan
  6. AkuninLee Sang-il
  7. District 9 – Neill Blomkamp
  8. Le Concert – Radu Mihaileanu
  9. 13 AssassinsMiike Takashi
  10. The Secret in Their Eyes – Juan Jose Campanella
  11. CaterpillarWakamatsu Koji
  12. Kaitanshi JokeiKumakiri Kazuyoshi
  13. 500 Days of Summer – Marc Webb
  14. Kawa no Soko Kara KonnichiwaIshii Yuya
  15. Karigurashi no ArriettyYonebayashi Hiromasa
  16. The Hurt Locker – Kathryn Bigelow
  17. Invictus – Clint Eastwood
  18. Haru to no TabiKobayashi Masahiro
  19. Let the Right One In – Tomas Alfredson
  20. OtoutoYamada Yoji

In addition to ranking 3rd, “Avatar” was voted as the “most iconic movie of 2010.”

In a special category, director Kurosawa Kiyoshi named “District 9” his top movie of 2010, while actress Natsuki Mari chose “Sin Nombre.”

Another special award honoring revivals was given to Saito Buichi’s 1966 film “Hone Made Aishite.”

Mantan Web
Eigakan Shugi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here